I’m at the library!!  Alone!!

Sorry, getting ahead of myself.  This is my first post, and I feel like I should say something profound.  But honestly, I am just sitting at the library with my travel mug of tea and a gleeful look on my face thinking:  “I’m alone!!!!”  That is, without Baby or husband.  Last Thursday was my birthday, and I figured that I’d ask my mom if she’d babysit for a couple of hours every week.  I don’t know why I didn’t ask sooner.  Time with her darling grandson?!  She was more than happy to oblige, and I am very thankful.

So here I am.  At the library.  Alone.  And writing my first post on this blog, that has existed but remained vacant for several weeks now.  I hope I’ll be able to post pretty regularly, but we shall see.  Before I peruse some books at my leisure, please enjoy this picture of my sweet drooling 6-month-old:

Leave a Reply

