Wintry Mix & Family Pictures

(I really wanted that title to rhyme, but I couldn’t bring myself to type “pics.”  Patrick and I have an aversion to abbreviated words.  We’re weird.)

This is a difficult time of year for me.  I don’t like the dark!  And this sleet/snow/rain (aka Wintry Mix) is not helping things.  When the time changes, I find myself getting moody.  But I’m going to fight it with all my might!  I will find joy every day, even in the company of Mr. Wintry Mix!  And so, here’s a little list of what’s great about this season:

1.  I don’t sweat (as much)

2.  Warm beverages bring on extra cozy-fuzzy feelings

3.  Burning candles bring on extra cozy-fuzzy feelings

4.  Baking brings on, etc. (see above)

5.  Sleeping, etc (see above)                                                 ”

So basically, everyday indoor things just feel nicer.  Or we appreciate them more.  And here’s my extra cozy-fuzzy baby, who brings me lots of joy (except when he wakes up at 3 and 5 in the morning, like he did today):

Image

Those are bunny ears on top of his head; I know it’s difficult to tell.  He was Peter Rabbit for Halloween.  And although he does not look exactly like THE Peter Rabbit, his name is Peter, and he was a rabbit, and he was adorable.

In other news, we are incredibly grateful to Caitlin Lawther for taking some beautiful family photos of us last Friday!   Baby just started sitting up on his own, and it made us smile and laugh a lot to see him crunching leaves in his hands (and attempting to shove them into his mouth).  The photos were taken at Appleton Farm in Ipswich, which is right up the road from our apartment and where we often purchase our milk.  At the end of our photo session, my cheeks hurt from smiling so much.  It was just a happy afternoon: gorgeous Fall weather, my two favorite people, and cows.  Oh, and there was pizza for dinner.  Perfect.  Here are a few favorites:

Image

Image

Image

Image

One thought on “Wintry Mix & Family Pictures

Leave a Reply

