One year ago…

This photo was taken in December 2011.  Peter’s in there!!  According to BabyCenter, he weighed about 10.5 ounces, and was the length of a banana.

IMG_9636

 And this photo was taken a few days ago.  Peter is about 23 pounds and I forget how long the doctor said he was at his last visit.  He’s big.
IMG_9164
Peter’s holding his first ornament, which he broke.  I’m sure it said on the package that it wasn’t suitable for children, but I figured that since I was holding him, it would be okay.  Well, it wasn’t, and he broke it.  It’s okay- we’re making memories!IMG_9167
IMG_9181
Check out Peter’s face in the following picture:
IMG_9158
Could this be a preview of how he’ll look at me when Peter realizes how weird his parents are?
We clearly don’t know how to use our new camera to it’s fullest potential yet.  These photos are not stellar.  I honestly haven’t looked at the manual since the first week we had it, but am going to make that a priority next week.  If anybody has a good online resource for learning digital photography, please let me know!
2 thoughts on “One year ago…

  1. These pictures are precious! I wish I had take some like that when you were little. The only original (not) idea I had when you were 2 months old was put you under the tree with a bow. You were our present. But I love the way Peter looks at the tree and the ornament. Love these! Enjoy:)

Leave a Reply

